What happens if I cancel my service or services before the end of my offer period?

Article author
Cogeco Support
  • Updated

If you cancel your service or services before the end of your offer period, you may be charged early termination fees. This is because your savings are based on you keeping your service for an agreed-upon amount of time. The early termination fees you would owe will depend on the number of services you cancel.

You can see the services you’re subscribed to, the offers you’re receiving and details about early termination fees, in My Account.

Note: These fees do not apply to Residential customers in Quebec.

Viewing your services, pricing and offers on the My Account app

  1. Open the My Account app and log in (download the app from Google Play or the App Store, or scan the QR code below).
    My_Account_QR_2_-_EN.png
  2. Select the Services tab.
  3. Select a service to view individual rates for your package and features.
  4. Select the arrow next to your monthly price.

Any active offers will be listed at the bottom under Savings.

How to view your services, pricing and offers in a browser

  1. Log in to My Account.
  2. Select Services from the side menu.
  3. Select Detailed services from the top menu.
  4. Select a service to view individual rates for your package and features.

Any active offers will be listed at the bottom under Savings.

Seeing what you would owe if you cancel your services before the end of your offer period (only available in a browser)

  1. Log in to My Account.
  2. Select Billing from the side menu.
  3. Select Billing history from the top menu.
  4. Select Service agreements from the dropdown.
  5. Select View then refer to the section titled Additional Non Recurring Fees.

If you don’t have a My Account profile yet, register here.

Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.