How do I perform a Factory Reset on my EPICO PVR?

Article author
Cogeco Support
  • Updated

See the following steps for performing a Factory Reset on your EPICO PVR. This can be done through the EPICO menu or by pressing buttons on the box.

Good to know:

  • After performing a Factory Reset, you will be prompted to perform a full setup again, including signing in with your My Account and Google profiles (refer to our EPICO setup article for full instructions if needed).
  • Your remote will no longer be paired with the EPICO box so you will need to hold the 7 and 9 buttons to put the remote into IR mode and point it at the EPICO box for it to respond. The remote will be re-paired during the box setup.
  • All apps on the EPICO PVR will need to be re-downloaded and authorized.

Resetting through the EPICO menu

  1. From the main EPICO menu, go to Settings.
  2. Select Android TV Settings.
  3. Select Device Preferences.
  4. Select About.
  5. Select Factory reset.
  6. Select Factory reset again to confirm.

Resetting with the Bluetooth button (Technicolor model)

If your EPICO PVR has a Bluetooth button on the side as pictured below, follow these steps:

  1. Hold down the Bluetooth button on the right side of the EPICO PVR.
    mceclip0.png

  2. Wait 10 seconds and then unplug the power while still holding the Bluetooth button down.
  3. Wait 5 seconds and then plug the power cable back into the EPICO PVR while still holding the Bluetooth button down.
  4. After 10 seconds of holding the Bluetooth button, you should see a message on screen saying Erasing with a circle logo.

Good to know: If the reset steps were not successful the box will boot up normally.

Resetting with the Reset button (Sagemcom model)

If your EPICO PVR has a Reset button on the back as pictured below, hold down the Reset button for 15 seconds (do not release until the Factory Data Reset message appears).

mceclip0.png

Your PVR will display a message saying Factory Data Reset - Restarting and then reboot. When the PVR comes online it will briefly display a message saying Erasing with a circle logo and then begin the setup process.

Good to know: If you let go of the Reset button before 15 seconds, the box will reboot normally.

Was this article helpful?

All DERY and Axion accounts will be integrated into Cogeco’s system.

Over the coming months, we’ll be integrating each account covered by DERY and Axion over into the Cogeco system. Learn more about the integration and how you’ll be impacted.

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.