How do I automatically empty the Deleted Item folder on logout?

Article author
Cogeco Support
  • Updated

With Webmail, you can set up this option to facilitate deleting unwanted messages.

To automatically empty the Deleted Items folder after logging out:

  1. Click on Options near the bottom left hand corner.

  2. Go to Mail > General.

  3. Place a check mark for Empty the Deleted Items folder on logout.

  4. Click on Save Preferences at the bottom and OK.

Was this article helpful?

9 out of 14 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.