Why do some of my channels say “Subscription Service” or "Not Authorized"?

Article author
Cogeco Support
  • Updated

The “Subscription Service” or "Not Authorized" message means that your digital receiver is not programmed to receive that channel. If you wish to subscribe to the channel, you can do so in My Account.

If you have confirmed you subscribe to the channel, ensure that all of your connections from the cable coming from the wall all the way to your TV are correct and firmly attached.

If you are still experiencing problems, try resetting your receiver:

  1. Unplug your receiver and wait 15 seconds.
  2. Plug the power back in and wait approximately 60 seconds.
  3. Then, turn the receiver back on.

If this does not restore your channels, try resetting the receiver through My Account:

  1. Log in to My Account.
  2. Select Equipment.
  3. Locate the equipment you need to reset from the list, and press the Activate/Reactivate button.

If, after following these steps, your receiver is still displaying "Subscription Service" or "Not authorized" on some of the channels you should be receiving, contact Technical Support.

Was this article helpful?

3 out of 3 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.