Will my Cogeco email account become “dormant” if I don’t use it for a few months?

Article author
Cogeco support
  • Updated

If you don’t access an email account for 8 months, the system will classify it as “dormant.”

What is a “dormant” account?

When an account becomes dormant, you can only access the messages received in the last month. All older messages will be deleted.

How to reactivate my email account

Simply log in to your email webmail account to reactivate it. You can archive your messages to access them later, so long as you do not leave your account inactive for longer than 8 months.

Note that Cogeco reserves the right to permanently delete any dormant email account after 12 consecutive months of non-usage, without further notice to the Customer.

Was this article helpful?

6 out of 14 found this helpful

WELCOME TO OUR COGECO SUPPORT

We are currently working on our new and improved support section. We have a lot to share with you and wanted to say thank you for your patience as we fully migrate over.

SEE ALL ARTICLES ON COGECO.CA

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.